Faculty Grant Profiles

The Henry David Thoreau Foundation provides grants to professors spearheading innovative environmental leadership initiatives for undergraduates. We have supported a variety of highly effective programs, funding student-led research and leadership development from the coral reefs of Belize to the streets of Boston.

2016, 2017, 2019
College of the Atlantic
Principal Investigator/s
Dr. David Feldman, Dr. Doreen Stabinsky, Dr. Kourtney Collum, Dr. Anna Demeo
2018, 2020, 2021
University of California, Santa Cruz
Principal Investigator/s
Dr. Erika Zavaleta, Dr. Justin Cummings
2015, 2017, 2018
Brandeis University
Principal Investigator/s
Dr. Brian Donahue
2016, 2017
Harvard College
Principal Investigator/s
Dr. Christopher Golden