Faculty Grant Profiles

The Henry David Thoreau Foundation provides grants to professors spearheading innovative environmental leadership initiatives for undergraduates. We have supported a variety of highly effective programs, funding student-led research and leadership development from the coral reefs of Belize to the streets of Boston.

2001, 2000, 1999
Tufts University
Principal Investigator/s
Dr. George Ellmore, Dr. John Schneider
2004, 2003, 2002, 2001, 2000, 1999
Boston College
Principal Investigator/s
Dr. Eric G. Strauss
2004, 2003, 2001, 2000, 1999
Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)
Principal Investigator/s
Dr. Sheila Frankel, Dr. Harold Hemond
2001, 2000
Bowdoin College
Principal Investigator/s
Dr. Edward P. Lane, Dr. Peter Lea, and Dr. Greg Teegarden
2000, 1999
Roxbury Community College
Principal Investigator/s
John Savage