Thoreau Scholar Andrew Hong in the lab

Previous Scholars: 2020

Each year, the Henry David Thoreau Foundation selects 8-10 exceptional Massachusetts high school students who plan to take a deep dive with their environmental studies. Browse this section to see current and previous years' Thoreau Scholars.

Class of 2020
Scholar High School College
Sofia Catalina The Bromfield School Northeastern University
Emma Conrad-Rooney Pioneer Valley Performing Arts Charter Public School Wellesley College
Samantha Hagler Phillips Academy Cornell University
Olivia LaMarche Phillips Academy Bates College
James Monaco Brookline High School Hobart and William Smith College
Gilly Moore Algonquin Regional High School Middlebury College
Nancy Wang Westford Academy Johns Hopkins University