Thoreau Scholar Andrew Hong in the lab

Previous Scholars: 2018

Each year, the Henry David Thoreau Foundation selects 8-10 exceptional Massachusetts high school students who plan to take a deep dive with their environmental studies. Browse this section to see current and previous years' Thoreau Scholars.

Class of 2018
Scholar High School College
Lucrecia Aguilar Newton South High School Rice University
Nolan Bishop Deerfield Academy Whitman College
Kelly Conway Newburyport High School Columbia University
Clio Macrakis Cambridge Rindge and Latin School MIT
Melody Spencer Massachusetts Academy of Math&Science Cornell University
Val Watson Norfolk County Agricultural High School University of Maine Orono
Zachary Zahner Malden Catholic High School Harvard College