Thoreau Scholar Andrew Hong in the lab

Previous Scholars: 2017

Each year, the Henry David Thoreau Foundation selects 8-10 exceptional Massachusetts high school students who plan to take a deep dive with their environmental studies. Browse this section to see current and previous years' Thoreau Scholars.

Class of 2017
Scholar High School College
Kevin Cellucci Manchester Essex Regional High School Cornell University
Aheli Chattopadhyay Foxborough High School Stanford University
Evan Doyle Andover High School Yale University
Christine Hamilton Minuteman High School Smith College
Erin Reynolds Westborough High School MIT
Cordelia Sanborn-Marsh Buckingham Browne & Nichols School Stanford University
Elana Sulakshana Buckingham Browne & Nichols School Columbia University
Reena Walker Mount Greylock Regional High School Brown University