Thoreau Scholar Andrew Hong in the lab

Previous Scholars: 2014

Each year, the Henry David Thoreau Foundation selects 8-10 exceptional Massachusetts high school students who plan to take a deep dive with their environmental studies. Browse this section to see current and previous years' Thoreau Scholars.

Class of 2014
Scholar High School College
Natalie Akers Monument Mountain Regional High School Yale University
Amelia Antrim Swampscott High School Dartmouth College
Danny Chiao Acton-Boxborough Regional High School MIT
Katrina Malakhoff Barnstable High School Harvard College
Daniel Moraff Commonwealth School Brown University
Paul Quackenbush Amherst Regional High School Middlebury College
Megan Richardson Cohasset High School Lafayette College
Theresa Santiano-McHatton Revere High School MIT