Thoreau Scholar Andrew Hong in the lab

Previous Scholars: 2013

Each year, the Henry David Thoreau Foundation selects 8-10 exceptional Massachusetts high school students who plan to take a deep dive with their environmental studies. Browse this section to see current and previous years' Thoreau Scholars.

Class of 2013
Scholar High School College
Sophia Duncan Newton North High School Wesleyan University
Ruari Egan Pittsfield High School Carnegie Mellon University
Adam Formica Arlington High School Columbia University
Misha Herscu Amherst Regional High School Harvard College
Alexander Huth King Philip Regional High School Cornell University
Katherine Lynch Dartmouth High School Connecticut College
David Oddleifson Cohasset High School Dartmouth College
Jeremy Pivor Wayland High School Washington University
Kaitlyn Pritchard Scituate High School Northeastern University