Thoreau Scholar Andrew Hong in the lab

Previous Scholars: 2010

Each year, the Henry David Thoreau Foundation selects 8-10 exceptional Massachusetts high school students who plan to take a deep dive with their environmental studies. Browse this section to see current and previous years' Thoreau Scholars.

Class of 2010
Scholar High School College
Stephanie Chin Westwood High School MIT
Emily Goldsmith Brookline High School Cornell University
Emily Grady FW Parker Charter Essential School Bates College
Mia Lieb-Lappen Cohasset High School Middlebury College
Devaki Raj Lexington High School University of Oxford
Heather Reed Taunton High School Cornell University
Julie Shapiro Brockton High School Harvard College
Christopher Ting Concord-Carlisle High School Williams College
Matthew Whitehead Ashland High School Tufts University