Thoreau Scholar Andrew Hong in the lab

Previous Scholars: 2008

Each year, the Henry David Thoreau Foundation selects 8-10 exceptional Massachusetts high school students who plan to take a deep dive with their environmental studies. Browse this section to see current and previous years' Thoreau Scholars.

Class of 2008
Scholar High School College
Kathryn Au High School of Science and Technology Yale University
Rachel Banay Middlesex School Harvard College
Skylar Bayer Wayland High School Brown University
Julie Erickson Mohawk Trail Regional High School Middlebury College
William Hansen Minuteman Regional High School Wentworth Institute of Technology
Katelyn Homeyer Monument Mountain Regional High School University of Vermont
Timothy Huth King Philip Regional High School Cornell University
Roman Kichorowsky Andover High School Cornell University
Jessica Lynch Masconomet Regional High School MIT
Ryan Mahoney Swampscott High School Dartmouth College
Brittany Novak Cohasset High School Harvard College