Thoreau Scholar Andrew Hong in the lab

Previous Scholars: 2004

Each year, the Henry David Thoreau Foundation selects 8-10 exceptional Massachusetts high school students who plan to take a deep dive with their environmental studies. Browse this section to see current and previous years' Thoreau Scholars.

Class of 2004
Scholar High School College
Benjamin Abadi Lincoln-Sudbury Regional High School Stanford University
Caitlin Hicks Pries Longmeadow High School Middlebury College
Ashley Johnson Newman School Wellesley College
Stephanie Kassoy Swampscott High School University of Virginia
Sue Kim Wayland High School Cornell University
Nicole Nichols Wayland High School University of Massachusetts
Louisa Pitt Milton Academy Williams College
Jonah Stinson The Williston Northampton School Whitman College
Shannon Stone Worcester High School NYU