Thoreau Scholar Andrew Hong in the lab

Previous Scholars: 2003

Each year, the Henry David Thoreau Foundation selects 8-10 exceptional Massachusetts high school students who plan to take a deep dive with their environmental studies. Browse this section to see current and previous years' Thoreau Scholars.

Class of 2003
Scholar High School College
Stacy Barron-Minahane Plymouth North High School Bowdoin College
Lauren Bliss Attleboro High School Colby College
Stacie Bush Quincy High School Northeastern University
Paula Deardon-Kulis Westford Academy MIT
Scott Ellis Apponequet Regional High School American University
Laura Gallant The Bromfield School Cornell University
Justin Kenney Somerset High School University of Vermont
Matthew Norton Barnstable High School Cornell University
Sarah Zerbonne Weymouth High School Colby College